Jan. 19, 2008- Mel Nichols, Graham Foust, Christopher Nealon

Mel Nichols is the author of the chapbooks Day Poems (Edge Books 2005) and
The Beginning of Beauty, Part 1: hottest new ringtones, mnichol6
(Edge Books 2007),
based on the daily blog project at http://thebeginningofbeauty.blogspot.com.

She co-curates the Ruthless Grip Poetry Series at Pyramid Atlantic and teaches at George Mason University.
She divides her time between Washington, DC, and the Shenandoah Valley.

Graham Foust is the author of three collections of poems: As in Every Deafness (Flood Editions, 2003), Leave the Room to Itself (Ahsahta Press, 2003), and Necessary Stranger (Flood Editions, 2007).  He directs the M.F.A. program at Saint Mary’s College of California and lives in Oakland with his family.

Chris Nealon grew up in Binghamton, NY; and lived in Boston, Ithaca, NY, and Seattle, before moving to the San Francisco area to teach at UC Berkeley. He has written two books, Foundlings: Lesbian and Gay Emotion Before Stonewall (essays: 2001), and The Joyous Age (poems: 2004). He has poems forthcoming in Magazine Cypress, in No: A Journal of The Arts, and, with Joshua Clover, in 1913: A Journal of Forms.  Chris lives in San Francisco and in Washington, DC.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: